Bits & Pieces: Blancucha

Pictures17

1. I went to Paris twice last summer. Now, instead of appreciating how privileged I am to visit Europe twice in the span of three months, I’m going to complain: I miss Paris. Luckily, the plethora of French-themed prints by Blancucha provides a (temporary) remedy to my wanderlust. Blanca Gomez, the illustrator behind the charmingly minimalistic posters and paper goods, is actually based in Madrid (another city I’m yearning to return to) and offers designs representing a handful of cities, but it is her Parisian inspired work that won me over first and foremost. Given a recent turn for the rainy in California weather forecasts, Gomez’s whimsical depictions of pedestrians caught in their own April showers is quite appealing as well!

1. Parisiens Set of Two Prints
2. Voyageur
3. Paris

1. It’s Raining (Monsieur)
2. Mademoiselle in the Rain

2. When I was applying to colleges I had this fantastic idea that when schools send out rejection letters, they should also include a picture of a puppy or kitten–because no matter how disappointed you are, who can be sad while they look at a puppy or a kitten? (I have another idea about places with long lines having dog-petting stations every few feet, then no one would worry about waiting in a line. In fact, I might arrive places at rush hours just to play with the pups.) No surprise, then, that I desperately want all three of the books shown below. The first two, The French Cat and The French Dog, come via Design*Sponge, and I spotted the third, Good Dog, online at Anthropologie a few weeks ago but haven’t yet placed an order. Not only have I found three spectacular looking books, I also discovered my dream job: writing copy exclusively to accompany pictures of cute, fluffy pets.

{Images via Design*Sponge and Anthropologie}

3. Wouldn’t life be delightful if you went home to this marvelously blue entryway every evening? It’s like the cyan door is accosting my eyes, in the best possible way.

{Image via Pinterest}

On that note, I’ll leave you until Friday–until then, may your week be as happy as if your home was graced with this shockingly blue door!

Comments
One Response to “Bits & Pieces: Blancucha”
  1. I think any sort of bank statement or bill should also come with a picture of a puppy! haha. Love the post. The pics are great!

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright by Spin Sew Sketch 2012-2013

    All uncredited images are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S does not claim to own any credited images, and I do my best to link to original sources. If you would prefer not to have an image you own featured on 3S , let me know and I will remove it promptly!
  • Thanks for visiting Spin Sew Sketch!

    Please be aware that all original content, patterns, DIY projects, images, and artwork are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S is thrilled if you feel like sharing our content, but please always remember to credit and/or link back to Spin Sew Sketch.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 236 other followers

