Back burner

IMG_0660

Good news: I haven’t died! Nor have lost all my fingers and had to learn how to type with my toes instead, moved to a dystopian society devoid of free wireless hotspots, or even decided to limit my internet time and to pursue endeavors more valuable than Pinterest. I have, however, been rather busy waiting in airports and on airplanes, frosting birthday cakes for Boyfriend, and enjoying sunshine before grey skies rudely took away my summer weather. Unfortunately my packed schedule this week and the next means 3S has fallen onto the back burner for a brief period–expect light, scattered posts until mid-May, with a 70% chance of a May inspiration board tomorrow. After all, the weather is unpredictable this time of year–I think my blog deserves a bit of a break as well. In the meantime, I thought I’d share this birthday cake. It has strawberry buttercream, a moist dark chocolate interior, and twenty-two extra-tall candles; I’m rather proud of it. (I’m less proud of the slightly blurred pictures, courtesy of poor lighting and long exposure times–I obviously need one of those cameras that focus after the picture is taken forĀ my birthday!)

Comments
2 Responses to “Back burner”
  1. trialsinfood says:

    Nice cake! I like the blurred effect. It was what you were going for right? ;)

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright by Spin Sew Sketch 2012-2013

    All uncredited images are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S does not claim to own any credited images, and I do my best to link to original sources. If you would prefer not to have an image you own featured on 3S , let me know and I will remove it promptly!
  • Thanks for visiting Spin Sew Sketch!

    Please be aware that all original content, patterns, DIY projects, images, and artwork are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S is thrilled if you feel like sharing our content, but please always remember to credit and/or link back to Spin Sew Sketch.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 237 other followers

