Bits & Pieces: Le Animale

  • A couple of days ago I mentioned poppytalk handmade, and how easy it is to make great Etsy finds when you use poppytalk as a reference. Another fantastic booth at poppytalk? Le Animale, maker of tiny clay animal totems and jewelry. According to Le Animale’s blog, these small-scale sculptures were born from a desire for a miniature zoo. I love tiny things, and the animal totems small enough to sit on a fingertip may be the most charming thing I’ve ever seen–add that to the list of things I wish I knew how to make.

Llama Citrine Totem (Le Animale)

  • With Thanksgiving in just two days and the start of the Christmas season in three, I thought I’d provide a little teaser of a project I’ve been saving to post until we could all start thinking about Christmas gifts without being accused of jumping the gun. Consider my take on posting Christmas-related thoughts the same as Nordstrom’s on pre-Turkey Day window decorations: I can (mostly) wait to show you til Black Friday. That said, this project involves…

  • Remember the “desk boat” from Anthropologie I wrote about last week? My DIY version is nearly done and looking good, after working out some kinks in the pattern and experimenting with exactly how to manipulate such thick felt. Keep an eye out for this project next week!
  • One last thing: I’m not usually a big Thanksgiving fan–all that prep for one meal? No thanks–but I do always enjoy the puzzle my family does together on Thanksgiving day to stave off the boredom of a world in which everything is closed. This year, I’m even more excited to break into the Lego set I’ll be building!
Leave a Reply

  • Copyright by Spin Sew Sketch 2012-2013

    All uncredited images are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S does not claim to own any credited images, and I do my best to link to original sources. If you would prefer not to have an image you own featured on 3S , let me know and I will remove it promptly!
  • Thanks for visiting Spin Sew Sketch!

    Please be aware that all original content, patterns, DIY projects, images, and artwork are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S is thrilled if you feel like sharing our content, but please always remember to credit and/or link back to Spin Sew Sketch.
