LOL XOXO

Valentine’s Day is always at least a little fun when you’re a kid–my elementary school went to the roller skating rink every year on Feb. 14–but adult opinions on the holiday are much less unanimous. For a long time, I’ve taken a predominantly indifferent attitude towards Saint Valentine. Nothing but a holiday to sell cards and overpriced roses, right? (Actually, Mom has never failed to give me a Valentine’s Day present, so my bitterness was quite unmerited.) I maintained that I would always dislike the holiday, even if I did have a boyfriend at the time. This is the first year that’s happened, and I should feel guilty and hypocritical for finally warming up to Valentine’s Day this year, but you know what? I don’t care. While I still have no desire for roses–sunflowers are my favorite bouquet. But cards are fun. And pretty. Plus, as someone who generally ridicules the color pink, I’m taking advantage of the one day of the year that I can break down and embrace the cheerful pink-and-red combos (extra points if the artist throws in some orange, too). Still, I’m a new appreciator, so I’m starting this February off slow. No meaningful professions of love here (yet), just some silly and sweet phrases to entertain you and your best friend, or maybe that co-worker you like like.

1. Mexican Beer Bottle Card by Smock Paper
2. Westie Dog I Love You Card by Paper Michelle (side note: my cat Charlie doesn’t take my socks, but he does like to move my shoes around when he’s mad that I went to Southern California for the weekend)
3. I…You Card by Paper Heart

You Charge My Particles & You Turn Me On by Nerdy Dirty

1. International Mustache Language of Love Postcard by Dawn 2 Dusk Design
2. I Love You Despite Valentine by My Little Buffalo

Comments
3 Responses to “LOL XOXO”
  1. Sarah says:

    LOL!! These are great. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Great post! Thanks for sharing my International Love card. I found that most valentines were too much love and junk. But then I learned to laugh and enjoy the love that is all around us. And yes, any valentine would be better if it had orange added. Happy Valentines

  3. Sinta Jimenez says:

    The robot is great! LOL!

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright by Spin Sew Sketch 2012-2013

    All uncredited images are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S does not claim to own any credited images, and I do my best to link to original sources. If you would prefer not to have an image you own featured on 3S , let me know and I will remove it promptly!
  • Thanks for visiting Spin Sew Sketch!

    Please be aware that all original content, patterns, DIY projects, images, and artwork are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S is thrilled if you feel like sharing our content, but please always remember to credit and/or link back to Spin Sew Sketch.
