Bits & Pieces: Small Caps Berlin

1. I’ve got travel on my mind, so it seemed only appropriate to use this week’s Bits & Pieces to spotlight German letterpress studio Small Caps Berlin. Aside from admiring the bright, graphic, and often retro-inspired paper goods artist Sabrina offers in her Etsy shop, you can also drop by her blog (in both English and German) to marvel at the gorgeous pictures of her studio and progress. The charm in Small Caps Berlin’s foreign-language greetings and vintagey elements is undeniable, and will have you yearning for the days when travel was fashionable, cosmopolitan, and just plain  new.

{images via Small Caps Berlin blog}

1. Hallo Berlin city guide in German
2. Travel Photobook
3. Mustache Notebook

1. Ahoi Paperboat Card
2. Berlin Notebook

2. These Pantone-mimicking tarts featured today on Anthology are mouth-watering. Everyone loves pie, and most people seem to have an inexplicable fascination with paint chips, so it’s unsurprising (but still delightful) to see the two combined.

3. Lately it seems every online boutique I’ve come across draws me in–whether its a new discovery like Kaufman Mercantile or a store I’d stumbled upon previously but recently rediscovered, I’m hooked. Today wasn’t the first time Design*Sponge featured Alder & Co., but for some reason the Portland based shop’s selection seemed particularly appealing when I clicked over to their website this morning. The pastel enamel lockets are incredibly on-trend (they remind me of currently popular soft-hued nail polishes), I’ve lately had a thing for matches (yes, I know not to play with them), and I’d love to have an entire herd of those handmade sheep.

4. You’ll get one last past from me on Friday, but after that I’m gone to Hawaii for a week! I’ll return to blogging on March 26, but you’ll have to survive on the posts of other blogs until then–peek at my blogroll if you need a few suggestions. Just to prove that I’m really going, here’s a peek at the current state of my bedroom floor:

Comments
4 Responses to “Bits & Pieces: Small Caps Berlin”
  1. Hey there, thank you so much. I like your blog, so much inspiration to find here! I check back for more. Best, Sabrina

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Bits & Pieces: Small Caps Berlin (March 7, 2012) My Bits & Pieces post features great finds weekly, but the week of March 7 was […]



Leave a Reply

  • Copyright by Spin Sew Sketch 2012-2013

    All uncredited images are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S does not claim to own any credited images, and I do my best to link to original sources. If you would prefer not to have an image you own featured on 3S , let me know and I will remove it promptly!
  • Thanks for visiting Spin Sew Sketch!

    Please be aware that all original content, patterns, DIY projects, images, and artwork are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S is thrilled if you feel like sharing our content, but please always remember to credit and/or link back to Spin Sew Sketch.
