Bits & Pieces: Vassi Slavova

1. Bicycles are always fun, but something about approaching spring always draws me to pastel cruisers and bright townies more than usual. Milwaukee based illustrator Vassi Slavova‘s retro inspired posters perfectly capture the spring and summer elements cycling holds for me–the Bike Chick poster shown below seems especially appropriate for the first days of spring, and how can red-white-and-blue circus-style typography not scream July? Also available through Vassi’s Etsy shop are various city, state, and country maps, which come with a customization option and adorable vintage-with-a-modern-twist styling.

Bike Chick Poster

1. Personalized Map of France
2. Bike Chicago Poster
3. Retro Bike Poster

2. Oooooh, cool….wait, where’s a Paris option?!

Endless London from Anthropologie

3. I really haven’t been good about doing it myself lately–a perfect storm of vacation, mild illness, and lack of any appealing crafting materials mean I’ve been spending more time browsing project ideas online than actually making anything. That might change if I find a reason to make these confetti-filled eggs sometime soon. While I’m a little confused by the idea of packing an egg shell with fruity pebbles (why not just colored confetti?), smashing a glittery surprise over my friends’ heads couldn’t look more fun! I wonder how long it took the girls in the photo to wash away all that gold glitter.

{images and DIY via Pinterest}

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright by Spin Sew Sketch 2012-2013

    All uncredited images are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S does not claim to own any credited images, and I do my best to link to original sources. If you would prefer not to have an image you own featured on 3S , let me know and I will remove it promptly!
  • Thanks for visiting Spin Sew Sketch!

    Please be aware that all original content, patterns, DIY projects, images, and artwork are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S is thrilled if you feel like sharing our content, but please always remember to credit and/or link back to Spin Sew Sketch.
