Jellied

While contemplating blog post options for today, I realized it’s been a while since I’ve featured Friday cocktails. I promptly got on Pinterst, and after a short time spent browsing booze-themed boards I realized, Pinterest has a very high population of jelly shot pins. I thought Pinterest users were mainly women planning their dream weddings; actually, it turns out Pinterest is used exclusively by sorority houses. In further investigating the eat your alcohol phenomenon, I discovered something incredible. There is an entire blog devoted solely to this footnote of the college experience. Not only is there a blog, the blog is now a book. I can only assume that the next step for Jelly Shot Test Kitchen is to sell the movie rights…

Despite the obvious flaw in the publisher’s logic–no college student has the money to buy a book of nothing but jelly shot recipes, especially not if it’s not available as an iPhone app–it’s difficult not to get sucked into browsing dozens of professionally styled photos of vibrant, glimmering, liquor infused jellies.

{All images via Jelly Shot Test Kitchen or Pinterest}

Comments
10 Responses to “Jellied”
  1. Brittany says:

    So much pretty yumminess!

    • Kate says:

      I know–my birthday is in less than a month, so I’ll definitely be filing these under party ideas! Glad you enjoyed it :)

  2. Anastasia says:

    They are so cute! I wouldn’t be able to stop trying them!

    • Kate says:

      Haha, I feel the same way–which is why I’m guessing it’s probably a good idea health-wise to not make them all in one night!

  3. Katie Grace says:

    These are SO fun looking!!

  4. Alicia says:

    They are so pretty! I’ve never had a jello shot in my life… they’re not veggie… I might have to look for some kind of veggie gelatin substitute after seeing how fun these look!

    • Kate says:

      That’s too bad, they’re pretty fun! I would imagine if there are any vegan substitutes you could get it to work with a little experimentation. I’m actual a vegetarian as well, but I’m just the world’s worst vegetarian so my diet allows for gelatin ;)

  5. classywithatwist says:

    Those are the prettiest jello shots I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright by Spin Sew Sketch 2012-2013

    All uncredited images are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S does not claim to own any credited images, and I do my best to link to original sources. If you would prefer not to have an image you own featured on 3S , let me know and I will remove it promptly!
  • Thanks for visiting Spin Sew Sketch!

    Please be aware that all original content, patterns, DIY projects, images, and artwork are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S is thrilled if you feel like sharing our content, but please always remember to credit and/or link back to Spin Sew Sketch.
