Mondays

I’m not much of a movie person (I prefer television by a mile), so referring to a movie as one of my favorites holds quite a lot of meaning for me–after all, I don’t particularly like most movies I see, but the few that I enjoy will be re-watched endlessly for many years. That said, I think you ought to be ashamed of yourself if you haven’t seen Office Space–in fact, so many lines from this movie play into my life on a weekly basis that communicating with someone who hasn’t seen the movie would conceivably be difficult. Furthermore, I have never had a true friend who had seen and disliked Office Space. If you have seen the movie, first of all, kudos; second, you’ll remember the scene in which a colleague of Peter Gibbons’ observes his displeasure with work by stating, “Looks like someone’s got a case of the Mondays.” Although I’m currently not working and therefore have no realistic litmus test for my reaction to the beginning of a work week, committing to a Monday post every week has shown me something significant: I apparently have a chronic case of the Mondays. This diagnosis has led me to change my posting schedule–while I’ll be keeping Wednesday and Friday posts, the formerly Monday post will become a bit of a floating entry. It may pop up on a Monday, a Tuesday, a Sunday…you never can predict when a flare up of the Mondays will begin or abate, after all. Of course, the erratic nature of my beginning-of-the-week posts doesn’t mean you’ll miss them altogether–just sign up to follow 3S and you’ll be notified of new blog entries through the WordPress reader or by email.

Since you were already deprived of a Monday post, I don’t think it’s entirely fair to use Tuesday to explain away my Monday absence, but you may have noticed that excuses have somewhat taken over today. Rather than tacking a whole new post on as a footnote to my apparent Office Space promo, I thought this would be a good opportunity to revisit some of the artists of Bits & Pieces past–something I’ve been meaning to do for a while now. Below you’ll find new work, and links to original posts.

Still Life by Tutti Confetti

Hello Summer by Vicinity Studio

Embroidered Mother’s Day Card by Quill and Fox (an illustrator who has me anxiously awaiting every holiday, just to see new card collections)

Veggies Tote Bag by 1canoe2

Woof by Yours, Roxanne

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright by Spin Sew Sketch 2012-2013

    All uncredited images are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S does not claim to own any credited images, and I do my best to link to original sources. If you would prefer not to have an image you own featured on 3S , let me know and I will remove it promptly!
  • Thanks for visiting Spin Sew Sketch!

    Please be aware that all original content, patterns, DIY projects, images, and artwork are the property of Spin Sew Sketch. 3S is thrilled if you feel like sharing our content, but please always remember to credit and/or link back to Spin Sew Sketch.
